عن نجلاء

مرحبا, أنا نجلاء و أنا جد سعيدة بوجودكم هنا!

قد تتعرفون علي كمؤسِّسة كييورو, لكن رحلة الجمال و الصحة الخاصة بي بدأت قبل أن تكون هذه المنصة فكرة.

لقد كنت مهووسة بكل ما يتعلق بالجمال. لكن كان للحياة خطط أخرى لي.

بينما كان أصدقائي يكتشفون مباهج لمعان الشفاه الشفاف وظلال العيون البراقة ، قضيت معظم سنوات مراهقتي أعاني من تقلبات الوزن ، ومشاكل الجسم وتدني حب الذات. لم أبدو أبدًا مثل الفتيات اللواتي تظهرن على شاشة التلفاز. نادرا ما كانت المرأة العربية ممثلة في وسائل الإعلام الرئيسية. لكن مثل معظم الفتيات الصغيرات ، كنت أتوق لأن أكون جميلة - يعتمد إلى حد كبير على ما رأيته على الشاشة ، وليس على ما يعنيه الجمال الآن بالنسبة لي.

خلال الجامعةعانيت من حب الشباب الخفيف! كنت تعتقد أن الضربة المزدوجة لحب الشباب والتشخيص بمرض القولون العصبي (متلازمة القولون العصبي) كان من شأنه أن يجعل وضعي السيئ بالفعل أسوأ. والمثير للدهشة أن الأمر لم يحدث. في الواقع ، أجبرتني متلازمة القولون العصبي على فهم جسدي حتى أتمكن من السيطرة على الأعراض التي كانت تتحكم بي.

لدى الحياة طريقة عجيبة لتعليمنا. لولا هذه التجارب ، لما كنت سأطرح الأسئلة الصحيحة أو أخذ الأمور بيدي. منذ ذلك الحين ، بذلت جهودًا متواصلة لمعرفة المزيد عن الطعام والتغذية والتمارين الرياضية والمكونات النشطة في المكياج والعناية بالبشرة ليس فقط لأبدو بمظهر جيد ، بل أشعر أنني بحالة جيدة. أنا اليوم أخصائية تغذية معتمدة ومستشارة دولية للعناية بالبشرة. على الرغم من بيانات الاعتماد هذه ، سأظل أقرأ الكتب و أبحث على الإنترنت عن كل من الحكم القديمة وأحدث اتجاهات العافية. أقول دائمًا "كلما تعلمت أكثر ، أدركت مقدار ما لم أتعلمه بعد."

الآن ، كبرت قليلاً وأكثر حكمة (أو هكذا أود أن أفكر) ، وجهت شغفي إلى إنشاء منصة عبر الإنترنت ، الهدف منها ليس فقط الوصول إلى منتجات الجمال الصحة من الدرجة الأولى ، والعلاجات والأدوات ، ولكن مشاركة قصصنا والتعلم من بعضنا البعض. أعلم أنه لا يوجد حل واحد يناسب الجميع ، لكننا في كييورو نود أن نكون جزءًا من رحلة الجمال الخاصة بك بأي شكل من الأشكال ، سواء كان ذلك يلهمك بقصص حقيقية أو يوصي بمنتجات أو الأفضل من ذلك، تغيير نمط الحياة.

سوف تملأ قلوبنا بالفرح المطلق لمعرفة أنك تشعرين أنك جميلة وواثقة في بشرتك.

نحن معاً, دائماً و أبداً.

كل الحب,
نجلاء










Language
EN
Open drop down

About Najla

Hi, I’m Najla and I’m so glad that you’re here!
 
You may know me as the founder of Qiyorro but my beauty and wellness journey began much before this website was even an idea.

I’ve been obsessed with all things beauty for as long as I can remember. But life had other plans for me.

While my friends were discovering the joys of clear lip gloss and sparkly eyeshadow, I spent most of my adolescence struggling with weight fluctuations, body issues and low self-esteem. I never looked like the girls on television. Arab women were hardly ever represented in mainstream media. But like most young girls, I too longed to be beautiful- largely based on what I saw on the screen, rather than on what beauty now means to me.

Come university, and hello mild acne! You’d think the double whammy of acne and being diagnosed with IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome) would have made my already bad situation worse. Surprisingly, it didn’t. IBS, in fact, forced me to understand my body so that I could take control of the symptoms that were otherwise controlling me.
 
Life really does have a funny way of teaching us. If it weren’t for these experiences, I would have never asked the right questions or taken matters into my own hands. Since then, I’ve made a continuous effort to learn more about food, nutrition, exercise and active ingredients in makeup and skincare to not just look good, but feel good. Today, I’m a Certified Nutritionist and International Skincare Consultant. Despite these credentials, you’ll still find me buried in books or searching the internet for both ancient wisdom as well as the newest wellness trends. I always say “the more I learn, the more I realize how much I have yet to learn.”

Now, a little older and a lot wiser (or so I’d like to think), I channelled my passion into creating an online platform, so we not only have access to top notch beauty and wellness products, treatments and tools, but can also share our stories and learn from one another. I know there’s no one solution that works for all, but we, at Qiyorro, would love to be part of your beauty journey in any way, whether it’s inspiring you with real stories or recommending products or better yet, lifestyle changes.

It would fill our hearts with absolute joy to know you feel beautiful and confident in your own skin.
 
We’re in this together, always…

Love,
Najla 

 

Language
EN
Open drop down